Reflecting on (Public) Service

On this, Veteran’s Day, I’ve spent some time thinking about “service” and what it means.  Today we are celebrating the efforts of our military veterans and the heroic service that they have performed.  I found myself also considering my choice of government service.

There are a few things in my life that I know were the right decision, and my choice to be a public servant is one of them.  I am still passionate about what I do after 10 years, and I plan to be passionate about it for many more years.  I can only hope that my fellow public service professionals are as lucky as I am –  to love what we do.

Tell Us What You Think

